top of page

Why do people hate shania twain

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?8237044 <<<<<<






We are in a chic London hotel, where she sips water and exudes a conviviality not always to the fore when we met at the time of her British breakthrough. Launched here in , with Come on Over already a North American sensation, she was always polite, but often perfunctory. Essentially, her voice was shot. A long, exhausting recovery began before she could even think about making an album. There were a lot of unknowns, and that was very unsettling.

Twain had 24 weeks of treatment after she became ill, and suffered millisecond-long losses of consciousness. I went through at least 10 shows like that. She eventually lost her voice, but never thought to link it to the disease until a new doctor made the connection.

Then the fun really began. Who would ever have thought I needed to see a neurologist for a singing problem? She mentions Lange, not by name, but by his sudden departure from her creative process.

So I thought OK, the more independent I can be with this, the better, and I committed myself to writing the whole album by myself. Still only 51, Twain is dressed with quiet style in a cream top and jeans. The face is slightly fuller, but her ability to laugh at herself has made her beauty more real.

The new album is the sort of huge-sounding confection with which Twain made her name, stuffed with irresistible hooks and infuriatingly deft wordplay. Shania Twain was at the top of her game in the late '90s and early noughties. With 75 million albums sold worldwide, five Grammy Awards on her mantle, and numerous hits under her leopard-print cape, the country music singer had the world at her feet.

But a cheating scandal involving her then-husband Robert John Lange and best friend would soon rock her world, as did a mysterious illness that left her with no singing voice. So what exactly happened to country music's best-selling female artist of all time, and why did she take a year hiatus from music?

Let's take a look…. The singer was diagnosed with Lyme disease in Twain revealed that she had contracted the bacterial infection after being bitten by a tick while horseback riding in Virginia in She was in the middle of her Up! Tour at the time but the effects of the disease were immediate — the singer suffered dizzy spells and almost fell off the stage every night, and she also almost lost her ability to sing.

As her health deteriorated, Twain developed problems with her vocal cords and eventually lost her voice. She was forced to take a break from performing, taking a total of 15 years away from music. Not yet diagnosed with Lyme disease, Twain thought it was just fatigue because she had just come off tour and was a new mum, but her ailments continued.

I wasn't heard very well on the phone. I couldn't speak in loud environments. But if I ever stay in one place for more than a few months, I will bring the dogs with me. What would your parents prefer you to have chosen as a career? It was always music. I loved it as an outlet, like the way some people love cooking.

But I did it as a career choice for my parents. I wanted to be an architect, more on the engineering side. My parents died when I was 22 years old.

But at 22 years old, everybody else has gone to college. So I picked music. When I got my record contract, it was a lifeline for me. If you come from where I come from, and you get a lifeline, you grab it. All night. When I was in my last year of high school, so about 17 years old, I was working in bars on Thursday nights and on the weekend.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page