top of page

[Ebook PDF Epub [Download] Should i learn russian or farsi

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?3721976 <<<<<<






Some languages are even mutually intelligible, which means if you learn one, you can understand most of the other. It's a great way to get more bang for your buck when learning a language! Is there anything else I should keep in mind when choosing a language? There are two final, important aspects to keep in mind when deciding which language you would like to learn. First of all, it's important to choose a language that you know can improve your life. The more a language can help to improve your life, the more motivated you will be to learn it.

The more motivated you are to learn it, the easier, more fun, and faster it will be to learn the language. Choose a language that will bring you personal fulfillment. Finally, know which resources are available to you. Some languages are easier to study than others simply because of the resources available to you in your neighborhood, city, country, or online.

Studying a language with easily accessible resources can save you time and money and help you to make your studies more varied, interactive and practical. Keep this in mind when choosing your language. Happy learning! While learning a language can sometimes be a challenge, choosing which language to learn shouldn't be.

Just use these practical, easy-to-follow criteria as your personal language selection guide, and you'll be on the right track to language learning success. What about you? How did you decide which language to learn? By Andrea Reisenauer, guest blogger. She speaks Spanish, Catalan, and Italian and is currently studying French. Meages January 20, So much good information here.

It is much easier today to learn a language today, so if you make it your hobby, like gardening or photography, it can be very rewarding. Also it must always be fun, not a chore! We Czechs use to say: i would like to have your doubts and Rotschild's money This situation is much more simple for us, it is not the subject of difficult consideration, the second language that we have to study is the international communication tool - English in form of bad English.

In past, during Russian occupation of Czechoslovakia we had been forced to study Russian for many years. There is only one situation, where this knowledge is useful - we can tell to them in their mother's tongue - "stay at home with your tanks you bloody bastards". Than, because of location of our small country in the middle of Continent is very useful to be able to speak and understand German.

Well, once you are able to speak basic English and basic German, you can travel, mostly everywhere in Europe. With two exceptions: Spain and France. Spanish are mostly not able, French are able but they simply do not want. So what to study next, when you are able communicate in Czech and Russian it means you are able to understand all Slavonic languages , you can use English with some limits, German and Spanish as well?

For sure: French. It is the real challenge! Great article, Jason. I must be a glutton for punishment, because - as a native English speaker - I am learning one Group I language: Spanish, which is not too difficult for me, but also one Group IV language: Russian, where the Cyrillic script and unusual pronunciation make it quite a bit harder to learn, but a lot of fun!

My daughter and son-in-law are off next month to live in the Middle East, so maybe I need to brush up my Arabic too My son-in-law and his family are Spanish speakers, hence the incentive to me to learn Spanish, as I have native speakers at hand with whom to practice. I must say the Rocket Languages platform is a great way to learn a new language.

I like to make sure I can learn to read and write each new word and phrase, as well as say it, so Rocket Languages makes that a more thorough process, which cements the learning that much better, I find. I do think there is more Rocket could do to facilitate a learning network for language learners, and any progress on this would be very useful, so we native English speakers, say, could help Spanish learners, and vice versa - same idea applies to all languages.

Even a simple pen-pal system for learners would be very helpful, and should be easy to add to the platform. Thanks again for providing with such a great learning experience. Diana-S1 January 20, A very interesting and informative article. Based on where I live near Vancouver, Canada, if I were to learn a language widely spoken in the area, it would be Cantonese, Mandarin, Tagalog, or Punjabi, in that order. On the streets and in the stores of my home town, I hear a lot of Punjabi. Our country's other official language French is rarely heard in our area.

I liked Andrea's notes on languages similar to, or closely related to English, including French. Because of the two languages' close relationship, it's amazing what I've learned about English by studying French. Hence, to gain a better understand of one's own language could be another reason for choosing a particular language. Make your choice of what language you need to learn after reading through this article, you can also comment.

Don't forget to bookmark this page! Overview: The best languages to learn can be determined by common sense, in this case it's supply and demand. If there is a sudden demand for a language, there will be a shortage of speakers. So companies will have to compete over speakers and eventually pay more. Which is good for the those who speak the language. Best Languages for Translators : Arabic, Pashto and Farsi have seen a great demand recently for political reasons.

Pashto is the best paying language right now because of its importance these days and because of the shortage of translators. Arabic comes next, then Farsi. Speaking these languages can help in the intelligence and diplomatical field. German was once considered the premier language for work in technology and science, French for work in diplomacy. Russian was politically important as a power language, but loses out to the difficulties non-Slavic peoples encounter with its extensive phonemes.

But I would like to know the pros and cons of learning the language in context of media, population of speakers, linguistic connections, etc. And perhaps do you have a preference for one or the other? I am a Filipino living in Canada, and need to practice my basic Spanish, basic French, and basic Esperanto. I am slowly trying to learn Devanagari to get into Sanskrit, and of course, I would like to start a new living language. I used to be a Bahai for a year, and hearing the Persian language in prayers was so beautiful, and memorised a children's prayer as well.

I find it very beautiful, and I would contribute to the lesser population that speaks it. Russian is also beautiful not as much as I love the sounds of Persian , but I do not know much about Slavic languages in general, other than how I've heard their difficulties. The very fact of memorising Devenagari and wrapping my heard about Sanskrit grammar, and yet another script Arabic or Cyrillic just seems like quite a bit for my basic mind to handle.

Do, kion vi opinias? Que idioma prefiere para el aprendizaje? Je voudrais choisir une de cettes deux langues, mais le choix est un peu difficile pour moi Maraming salamat sa inyong lahat. Magandang-maganda naman magsalita ng ibang wika! Last edited by Sirach on Tue , , edited 1 time in total. Re: Persian or Russian? Post by Sean of the Dead » Mon , I have been interested in both of those languages in my time as a language learner, and I agree that they are both beautiful.

Actually, I'm interested a lot in Tajik, perhaps I could interest you in that? There is an abundance of music in both of the languages, as well as TV shows I assume Persian does, don't know about it , movies, and both have a long history of excellent literature. Persian verbs change in different, strange ways for each tense, but I'm sure you could handle them if you were determined to know the language well.

Most if not all in Persian will be simpler than Russian, at least in the beginner and intermediate stages. Both languages are very important in their regions, and you could go a long way with either. So, no matter how "easy" one languages is than the other, it comes down to: 1 how useful the language would be to you, if you want it to be useful, 2 which has the music, movies, literature, and general culture that interests you more; which you'd really want to be a part of, and 3 how much difficulties you are willing to put up with before you collapse.

I hope I was able to help a bit; I know very well the feeling of not being able to decide how much I want to learn a language. If it comes down to an equal choice, I'd say Russian is probably more useful in the sense that it's more widespread, but Persian is probably easier overall.

Do you plan to travel to countries that speak this language, do you know people who speak it, could it potentially be useful for your career - these are all things to consider. Post by Meera » Mon , Persian!!!!!! Then you run into an absolute lack of materials to take you from an intermediate to an advanced level and the onus really is on you to improvise and make your own materials from whichever sources interest you or more likely, the sources that you are able to work with at your level.

It really turns into a huge uphill struggle from there. Once you get past that stage and start getting into the advanced stages, all the hard work you put in to get from intermediate to advanced will give you a good headstart in doing the same thing all over again to move from advanced level to basic fluency which you'd have to do with any language at this point really. Russian obviously has a lot more grammar and is generally seen as 'harder', but it also has a much greater wealth of learning materials and the quality of those materials is on average a lot better than the materials you'll find for learning Persian.

Having a steady stream of books, exercises, readings and translations to do can motivate you a lot and help ease the path to learning even the hardest of languages, but there isn't much besides pure perseverance that will help you when you're facing a drought of pre-prepared learning materials to help you progress from one level to the next.

Post by Sirach » Tue , I guess for personal usage, there are a lot more Russian devotees and practitioners of Gaudiya Vaishnavism Hare Krishna , than there are Persian speakers, and thus I would be able to speak more to Russians than to Iranians.

And yet the Zoroastrian, Islamic and Baha'i influence makes Iranian and Persian culture in general quite beautiful to me personally. I am already learning Devanagari, so taking a new script would be interesting for me, although I guess both Russian and Persian are less phonemic than what I assumed.

My mind is tempted to say, "Why not learn both? I would assume that Persian would have some faintly similar words found in Sanskrit, and learning the Arabic script would allow me to read things in Dari, Pashtu and Urdu.


Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page