top of page

Who is light in the box

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?7481592 <<<<<<






Overall, many of the people who were pleased with their purchase seemed to be purchasing various clothing items, LightInTheBox wigs, watches, or small consumer electronics. Our own Light In The Box review found that long shipping times were the biggest complaint in Sitejabber Light In The Box reviews, along with receiving canned replies when they tried to interact with customer support.

A Scam? How Does Shipping Work? LightInTheBox Review. LightInTheBox scam comments run rampant on forums and message boards where consumers come to vent about never receiving their items. Sometimes, those Light In The Box reviews are made a little hastily though. Even the processing times can be long before an item even ships. A few items process in just 24 hours, but the rest can span from 3 business days to a whopping 15 business days or more before they even leave the warehouse.

One of the longest processing times is for LighInTheBox wigs, which have a processing time of up to 25 business days. A major LightInTheBox review complaint is the length of the shipping times. Their shipping policy is detailed below. Postal Service-Tracking. Goods shipped with this method can make it to the United States in business days from the time it leaves the warehouse.

During peak season, this delivery time is extended to business days. Looking at a calendar, that means that it could be up to six weeks counting the weekends before your items arrive.

Postal Expedited. Choosing this method will certainly speed up the delivery process, cutting your wait time down to business days. This brings it to approximately a one-week wait for shipping, even during peak delivery times. Expedited Express Shipping. For shoppers who want their items as soon as possible, this is the best shipping option to consider. With Expedited Express, worldwide shipping is cut down to business days. Note: Some of the negative Light In The Box reviews mentioned paying for business day shipping, but their orders taking longer than expected to arrive.

Our LightInTheBox review could not find any information regarding specific pricing for each shipping method, though the company does state that shipping will depend both on the weight of the package and delivery timeframe and is calculated at checkout.

When considering the generic Postal Service-Tracking shipping method, the longest wait falls just under nine weeks for an item to arrive after placing your order. And the processing time is added on top of that.

Then looking at reviews for Light In The Box UK, the same problem was mentioned with long delivery times or never receiving an item. Waiting a little longer may just save you from the hassle of initiating Light In The Box returns and refunds on your orders. While the Light In The Box reviews seems to be favorable on some sites, others tell a different story, so the jury is still out on whether there may be a LightInTheBox scam afoot or possibly just very poor customer service.

Nothing good about the way this company handles business. Mo, this company is fraudulent. Clothing was 4. It took nearly 6 weeks of emails to get them to eventually return part of the money spent. They should be dropped from the Amazon site. No merchandise should be allowed to enter the USA from this company. What a piss poor company. I looked at their site and saw some nice cycling shirts so I decided to purchase based on their sizing.

Well, One of the shirts i got was a turtle and not a cool shirt. The other 2 shirts were smaller than what they state in the measurements and I processed a refund ticket through their system for the 3 items.

I had to take pictures of the shirt and tag and send them with more explanation. What a pain. Like I need to prove to them that I got the wrong shirt! Then they came back with the nerve to state they would give me store credit. I said no and process a refund immediately and finally they did so. Meanwhile not a word about the other 2 shirts which were supposedly consolidate into this ticket.

Continued requests came back asking about mysterious numbers etc I can not make any sense of. No relation to ticket, order number, id number, part number, bar code number.

Repeated requests to process the other to shirts have now gone silent. Now I am processing escalation through PayPal which I used to purchase these items.

I will see if I get a refund through them now…. Terrible customer service. DO NOT order from this site. I have ordered a makeup case and eyelashes. I want to know where they are. Your website leaves a lot to be desired. It is so unuser friendly. Ultra slow delivery, talk about a slow boat from uh-the far east. Free shipping does not mean free shipping, two hoodies I got for the grandkids, and I upped the size were still small. I will not send back and have to deal with them ever again, write it off!!

Have sent 2 emails regarding canceling order for refund with no response. Time is to valuable to go thru the stress of waiting plus trying to get a refund. I ordered two sweatshirts and two face marks on December 3, They were supposed to be Christmas presents. When they not been delivered by December 23, I had to go out and rush to buy something to give to my loved ones..

Here it tis January 7 , and still no products. They have sent me emails telling me that the products are on the way and make it my duty to track the gifts.

Even if the gifts arrive at all I will refuse to accept them. I finally called my credit card holder and have asked the bank to dispute the charges reverse the charges. The bank has started the process. I wonder how long before Lightinthe box contacts me. Their products are inferior and cheap. Appear to be substandard quality even to a third-world country.

They do NOT address customer service issues with any real help or substance. They do NOT live up to what they claim they will. Any money spent with LightInTheBox might as well be flushed down the toilet.

I will never do business with them again, and am letting everyone I know about their poor service and evern poorer quality of goods. On trying to return it I was denied. No refunds. I will Never purchase from this website again. The product was substandard and the recipient did not care for the gift. This online site is a total scam. Customer service is a joke. The company takes too long to process orders and to ship. I tried to inform them that their week-long processing time, combined with their estimated shipping, would not arrive on time.

The two customer service tickets to address this were not even read — I doubt a real human even considered it, just computer-generated policy. Items then had to be forwarded via a neighbor when I was no longer at the address, then the items arrived physically to me after their policy on returns. Items were way too small. An XL felt like an M. A L felt like a small. I was then asked to take measurements of the clothing. No, Thank you, I know when an item does not fit me.

Take it back. Tried to cancel payment with a credit card. Now have sent in a dispute with Paypal. Do not buy from them.

If resolutions to have to get to this level of using this online public gripe page before being addressed — for this poor quality crap — not worth the risk. Buy elsewhere. My experience about the T-shirts has been the same as the others, according to these posts which I wish I had reviewed prior to my purchase.

I order 2 Abstract 3-D shirts as a Christmas gift for my grandson. I received confirmation of receipt of my payment on November 19th. On December 9th I received the first shirt which was the wrong size. I have sent several follow up emails about the error, and to confirm the whereabouts of the 2nd shirt. I have not received a reply. Not only was the shirt sent in a larger size than was ordered, but all efforts to contact them for a replacement have gone unanswered.

Further, the color quality of the shirt that I did receive is less than what was advertised. Today is December 28th and I have not yet the received the 2nd shirt, and still not response with regards their error on the size. I caution everyone to stay clear of this company.

If they care to respond and make this right, they have my contact. I purchased two shirts from Light in the Box. The photos shown on their website are far better looking than they are in reality. Do NOT order from this company. They informed me the cost would be at least half the cost probably more than half of the item you purchased to send them back. So, they recommended to give to someone else who could fit into them or sell them on consignment! Great customer service Sarc.

I wrote back to them and said that they could be certain I will not ever purchase anything from their company again and will tell everyone not to, as well. China manufactured and distributed. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me.

Avoid this company like the Wuhan Virus. Do not buy from this company, they take your money really quickly but have no intention of supplying the goods!! Asked for my money back just more excuses. Looking at all these reviews this is how they operate all the time, cheap goods and even cheaper morals! Shame on you Google for letting these crooks advertise with you!

I ordered a special lamp and my bedroom is dark for already 2 months. I ordered on 14 Oct with extra on priority shipment business days. It stopped in the custom because my phone number was incorrect copied incorrectly from paypal without letting me review the shipment details , and I did not receive any notice on a problem by either mail or phone. I started getting mails from LightInthebox to confirm that my package was received, but tracking details where completely blank.

After a month and a half I started investigating and found the message from custom in my order ticket in LightInthebox site. According to our policy, a refund in this case is not possible, please read the return policy here… Refund cannot be returned… We can only arrange a reshipment of the products, if you agree to repay the shipping fee.

How can I be sure the mistake cannot occur? After one day I get a response that they wish me to close the request for refund since it confuses them.

Nothing about a solution from them. I closed the request. Then after two days without any respond I already bought the lamp from ebay at half the price it cost me in LightinThebox.

There is no hope with you. Nothing in your system or management works properly. I will never contact this company again and want nothing from them. I recommend everyone to stay away from these bunch of idiots.

He is 13 and lost his mom, my daughter, to death in Just wanted a special gift for him….. They got their money!!! Such a scam! Special place in hell for crooks like this!!! Do not order from this company! I requested for a return authorizations but was told they are made to order and promptly closed my request. I did not buy made to order clothes but they just basically told me to shut up.

They should not be able to do business. I will have to dispute credit card charge to get satisfaction. Hence… I canceled my order!

I agree. How do you get hold of them I ordered 2items from them Payment taken 3 weeks before they arrived. Both items the wrong size. One piece of one is missing. It is impossible to sign into an account as they suggest.

There is no way of contacting they. Very frustrated. Well I finally got my boots and all 3 pairs are not genuine, they feel like costume boots.

In other words, fake. I am glad to help. Sorry for the unsatisfied shopping experience, we attach great importance to your feedback. We have zero tolerance for the quality of our products. We will take full responsibility. Could you please tell me your order number and I will follow up your case. Then we will claim to our suppliers and improve the quality of our products, we might change the suppliers, If you have any questions when you shopping on our website, you can contact our customer service department at any time.

We will do our best to help you solve all problems. I am glad to help, We apologize for the previous service from our customer service team, I will follow your case and help you to resolve all the problems.

I am sincerely sorry for all the inconveinece, could you please tell me the order number, I will double check the order, and resolve all the problems for your with greatest effort. I am glad to help, We apologize for the previous service from our customer service team, I will follow your case and help you to resolve all the problems myself.

I am sincerely sorry for the previous customer service, could you please tell me the order number, I will double check the order, and resolve it with our greatest effort. This guys has best prices comparing with other sites, products which are always avaliable and fast shipment — I get my scooter Xiaomi m, just for 14 days!

I have a realy small issue with my order, so I contacted to LightInTheBox customer service and got immediate reply. My issue was resolved! They are liars. You will get your product late. And if you click a button by mistake, they keep your money even you let them know immediate that it was a mistake.

I paid a dress on November 23, It supposed to take about 10 weeks to me. In late January I still do not have it. So I sent a ticket on the website. The company says I should get the dress early February. On February 8 I still did not get the dress so I logged in and found that my order was canceled.

I was very worried since my wedding is in March. I placed an order for the same dress by mistake. I cancelled the order soon after that. However, instead of helping me to cancel the order, the company told me the package is ready to ship and will be shipped in March.

Excuse me??? You told me it is out of order… Plus it will be too late. I told them to cancel the order and refund my money. They rejected. We tried to find other suppliers, but the new suppliers can not meet our quality requirements or greatly increased product price, we had to cancel the order for these two products.

It indeed took some time to realize the order can not be prepared on time. The second order might not the same as the first one, we might find other suppliers to produce the dress or the dress was changed. If the order was been shipped, we can not cancel the order at once, but you can contact us after you received the package. Did you contact with us when you received the package? I order a formal gown from light on the box every year for Madi gras ball. I love them, never had a problem with the merchandise.

Had to wait about 30 days before order arrived. Thank you for sharing your real shopping experience, we are sorry for the long waiting time, in that time, the Covid is affecting all global transportations and speed of customs clearance procedure. Lots of flights has been cancelled or cut down. But now the shipping time is back to normal,you can receive your order faster than before. Welcome shopping with us.

You will be immediately refunded without having to return the product back if we can if we could confirm that the measurements of your products are different compared, to those specified on our sizing chart.

However if you did not take in account our size chart when making this order, then we can help you returning it for a refund. Please note that in the latter case, we cannot include the shipping fees in the refund amount. We have sent you an email ticket to help you resolve this problem. I stand by that we can help you obtain a refund without too much effort! I'm always very pleased with the products I order from you.

And most of the time I'll receive my orders within days after placing them. But sometimes the processing takes twice as long as the shipping and I'm just wondering why that is.

Your customer service is wonderful! A couple of times I have accidentally ordered the wrong size I now know to order by bust size instead of the dress size and state that in my review of the product. Even though I haven't submitted a ticket, your customer service will always contact me to try to rectify the issues or give me partial credit and I think that's wonderful and unexpected.

Above and beyond my expectations. Thank you very much for the wonderful service. It shows that your company cares about their customers more than making a buck. That's a very endearing quality and I like to spread information like that to everyone I know. I have recommended you to everyone I know.

I saw some kind of sweater when I was doing something on the computer and it was an interesting style. I am a Russian from Europe. When I grew up, it was custom for us to get dressed very well. I have this item from LightInTheBox for 10 years and every time I'd to a store or something, people would tell me that I looked good and ask me where I got it because it was unusual in style.

Lately, I've noticed that it has changed a little bit. I ordered some things a couple of times and it was horrible. In the picture, it was a thick coat in brown color. But when I got it, it looked like a bathrobe and it was really disappointing. I couldn't even give it away. I just put it in the trash. If I got these things and I didn't like them, I never sent them back because it'd headache.

You need to send them to China and you never know to whom to talk. So I just give to somebody or to poor people. I purchased three wall-mounted towel holders for my bathroom, all high polished stainless steel. While I had purchased some smaller items previously from this site, I had never purchased something of this value nor of this category prior to this purchase. In fact it was excellent. I placed my order on a Sunday night and literally had the items in hand by Thursday of the following week Upon opening the parcel, I expected to see a medium level quality item that would meet most of my requirements.

What I found was that these bathroom towel holders far exceeded the level of quality I was expecting and were far more beautiful than the websites pictures had shown. The high polished finish similar to Chrome is flawless on all visible surfaces and the dimensions of the product match exactly what I ordered. This website offers ease of ordering, fast delivery on most items Ive ordered, extremely cost competitive, and all have been exceptionally high quality.

For items that I dont need in hand immediately, I'll continue to buy from this site as the variety and selections are widely different than what we see here in the USA.

I have not experienced any issues with using my credit card for these orders. I was pleasantly surprised with this order. The picture was gorgeous and I was afraid when it came that we would be disappointed. But my little girl wanted this one so bad for her birthday party. So we took a chance. It took 2 weeks to get to us. Obviously not as beautiful as their picture but for what I paid definitely worth it. It was cute! My daughter loved it! Size was accurate to their chart. I will definitely order from them again.

I found customer service to be responsive and super helpful. I am beyond impressed with the dress - it absolutely exceeded my expectations. This site has so many dreamy dresses. First time using Lightinthebox and I am very happy I did!

Purchased top bottom down shirt for myself. Not only that I received everything within1 week, I was so impress with the status updates and all the communications.

Thank you kindly for the great service,.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page