top of page

When is cube world going to come out

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?9018269 <<<<<<






According to a post shared in Cube World's Reddit — which described the development process as "a long, strange trip" — early adopters will be able to try the new version courtesy of a beta test kicking off on Monday, September 23, For those a little late to the party, there doesn't seem to be another way of participating in the beta, I'm afraid, but keep an eye on the Steam store page for more information thanks, PC Gamer. If you're wondering why it's taken so long to get to this point, you're not alone.

In a candid blog update a few weeks back, developer Wolfram von Funck described "why everything took [ Players can customize their avatars at the start of the game and can alter in-game items. While a six-year development time is not uncommon for indie games, it is a bit strange that we hadn't heard more news about the game. Besides the occasional screenshot or video of the game, there was no news.

Now that the Cube World is officially coming out, it remains to be seen whether it will still be of interest to players. Source: Twitter. Although the game is quite linear, it can be vastly improved. What we need you to do is help us. This game has boundless modding capability. Where it stands right now, however, it will be difficult to guide the game without the assistance of Wolly. If he wants to save the game he loves, he has to be willing to meet us halfway with just one of his promises.

I Don't Know! Honestly with everything going on with Cube World, it makes me sad. I played the Alpha version and instantly fell in love with the game. Then when Wollay went dark for six years it bummed me out. I'd be checking Wollay's twitter every month over the years hoping if he would come out of hiding. Then it finally happened Wollay, said he was going to release the game. Man they amount of joy the overcame my body was indescribable. Since having previously bought the Alpha I was able to play the beta.

I was excited to be able to relive my old memories and play the game I fell in love with. My first opinions of the beta were good, maybe cause I was just happy he updated and released the game finally. I noticed once I finished the first region and went on to the next region, that my health and everything were back to when you first start the game.

It didn't bother me having to practically "restart. But then my opinions changed I'm neither for nor against's the region locking. I feel region locking could be better. That each time you find and artifact and level you up it would be a permanent increase to your stats. Everyone has their own idea on how Wollay could improve the game. But to me the game isn't horrible, just needs tweaking, and something more that just the grinding artifacts for progression. Also with that said, y'all need to calm down the the childish attacks.

I get it, and I'm not condoning Wollay for how his going silent. I don't agree that's a good practice. But then if I was in his shoes, and noticing that everyone and their mother is attacking relentlessly, I wouldn't want to update the game or work with y'all. There's a different between a negative review, that actually describes your bad opinion of the game, and otherwise constructive criticism.

To what I've mostly seen and is "shit posting. Just cause the game isn't exactly what you hoped it'd be at launch, doesn't mean you can act like a child and throw a temper tantrum. Use your big boy adult words to convey your opinion in a smart adult manner.

I keep seeing all the shit posting on this site, and steam, that don't provide any context, or actual advise or concerns. Honestly if I was a game dev, I wouldn't wanna work with ungrateful children.

But I'd hope Wollay could see past the idiot shit posters and weed out the actual comments and reviews, that leave real concerns, and critiques, to fix the game, or update it in a way to make it more appealing. I haven't seen anything on here with that and thought maybe it would help people who want to mod the game.

I'll look more into it tomorrow. He has been playing games since and has never really stopped. Share Share Tweet Email. Related Topics Game News. Stephen Krusel 86 Articles Published. Read Next in gaming.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page