top of page

What should my estate agent be doing

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?7715829 <<<<<<






There are always going to be people or things that distract you. Some situations you might see arise as a result of this mentality, include:. Only by keeping to time blocking and regular scheduling can you ensure that your business grows in accordance with your real estate business plan that you crafted when you came into the business.

Instead of trying to multi-task on a million different things, schedule out your day in blocks. Making blocks allows your real estate agent hours to easily be scheduled if need be, while also keeping you on task or specific activities like listing meetings or prospecting.

Blocks of time allow you to effectively organize your day and understand what you should be doing, or where you should be, at any specific point in time. While some things, like a closing, showing or listing appointment will always command time — a schedule allows you to move things around to make that happen.

Everything has a dedicated space in their schedule that ensures they are staying on task. Below is a sample real estate agent daily schedule. Of course in the real estate industry, things are constantly changing based on business and personal needs, but overall this can be used as a guide for how an ideal day might go.

Real estate agents should treat their business as a job and not a hobby — meaning that it is critical to put in the work to achieve the level of results they expect.

Being able to adjust and prioritize your own real estate agent schedule will help make your business the most successful that it can be. Eating right and spending time preparing for your day will ensure that you are well equipped for whatever plans are scheduled. My morning recommendations: prayer, meditation, visualization, audiobooks, gratitude, journaling, affirmations, etc.

This might include things like taking the trash out, walking the dog, taking your children to school, and cleaning up around the house. Review the hot sheets to keep your finger on the pulse of the market. Do some role-playing to enhance your negotiations skills, your conversion scripts, or your objection handlers. Create and execute your social media marketing plan.

Click here for a free social media marketing calendar for realtors. For example, the appraiser could be looking for all the recent updates , among other things, that have been made in the home.

Major updates are certainly something that can influence the value of your home. This something the agent should be there to point out. Updates are the kind of thing that can have a significant bearing on the outcome of the appraisal. Selling a house involves a lot of work. There are so many little details that must be taken care of, which is one of the big selling points for your services.

As the closing draws near, you will need to take care of all the loose ends for your client. The less work, your client, has to do, the more appealing you are as an agent. Selling a home can be very stressful, but when you have a top shelf agent in your corner who is taking care of the little details, the burden can be eased just a bit. Hopefully, you now understand the things to expect from your real estate agent when selling a home! In summary, the traits you should be looking for in a real estate agent consist of these attributes:.

When you take the time to look for these things in a Real Estate agent, your success will skyrocket! Use these additional helpful resources to make the right choices when selling your home and picking a real estate agent to work with.

The right agent can go a long way towards a successful and pleasant transaction. About the Author: The above Real Estate information on the eight things real estate agents should be doing for home sellers was provided by Bill Gassett, a Nationally recognized leader in his field. Bill can be reached via email at billgassett remaxexec. Thinking of selling your home? I have a passion for Real Estate and love to share my marketing expertise!

Bill Gassett is a nationally recognized Real Estate leader who has been helping people move in and out of the Metrowest Massachusetts area for the past thirty-four plus years. I think the reason you get a real estate agent is so you get the marketing advantage. Agents should have the resources and tools to sell your home fast. I remember having my house appraised a few years back and it was hard to understand the process.

If you like being able to relax a bit and get through the selling or buying process smoothly, get a Realtor. I really like the idea of an agent being there for when my home is appraised. I know almost nothing about real estate. It would be nice to have my agent there to answer any questions and make sure the house is appraised the way it should be.

I like that you mentioned marketing as a huge part of selling. If you have a good agent they can help with that. I would also look for ways to improve the property, specifically the kitchen. My parents are looking for a real estate agent so help sell their house. I like how you point out that you should find a real estate agent that can communicate properly and not just when there is an offer on the house. I think your final thoughts really helped me understand everything in a more simple way.

Good communication is definitely a must when I get a real estate agent. This way I can see if I can make changes to the house to make it more appealing to buyers. I feel like someone is going for a job interview in my place. I feel my agent should be there to help sell the house. She has all the stuff written up in a book but who reads that stuff while they are looking at a house.

Years ago whenever the real estate office got a new listing all the agents from the office came for a showing so they knew what it was like. I realize the internet has replaced that but I still think it would help get the whole office out there selling. Some people still look at newspapers and the real estate magazine I am just not happy at the moment. I guess it is just the market right now and the holidays. I have only had 6 showings in 3 months which is very bad.

It is priced right and I am not going to keep dropping the price. I know I am losing money every month on the mortgage and taxes but it is worth what it is priced at I think. Mary Ellen — you are not alone in your thoughts but frankly you are wrong.

Homes sell themselves. I have never talked someone into selling a home and never will. By the way the number one reason a home is not selling is price. You said you have only has 6 showings in 3 months.

That tells me there is a pricing issue. It could be other things as well like poor marketing, etc. Accompanied showings by the listing agent does not sell a home. Buyers do not want the listing agent to be there looking over their shoulder. You also make it much harder to have showings when you make the listing agent accompany the showing.

I am willing to be you are not priced correctly. Hello Bill, I have been a Realtor since and have run a Brokerage with 5 offices and almost agents. So I help people by providing them with information so they can make a good decision based on the facts. For most buyers and sellers this is an emotional time and feelings play an important part of the process.

My team and I have an incredible marketing plan that floods other agents with our listings. You are right about price! Add to that the location and those two items will make a significant difference. I provide appraisers with sold comps they can use to establish value.

I also have the seller pay for a home inspection before putting the home on the market. Then I Have the seller complete any necessary work to be done. My marketing plan is flexible so I can adapt it to any situation.

So, how can you effectively manage your team while minimizing your risk? Detail in the agreement what is acceptable and what is not.

The purpose of this framework is to guide your team, with detailed information they can use to navigate through their employment. Some common policies that brokers have in place are:. Conduct regular refresher training for your team. Keep them aware of your expectations, as well as other potential ethical challenges or conflicts of interest that may arise.

Having the right insurance is essential, so you can protect your real estate business from lawsuits. We can also find you the right Business Owner Policy because we have access to more product options than just about anyone else.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page