top of page

Should i buy a chrysler pt cruiser

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?5130556 <<<<<<






This car was specifically made to fit the criteria for a light truck. The Cruiser used a 1. The transmission was a 4-speed Ultradrive 40TE originally, and also contained options of a 4-speed Ultradrive 41TE and 5-speed Getrag manual in other versions of the Cruiser. PT cruiser included various models throughout its time, including the Classic, Limited, Touring, Editions. The only updates ever made on the PT Cruiser was in the model year.

This year included scalloped headlights, a revised grille, eliminating brake cooling ducts, and including round fog lamps. The interior updates featured a newer dashboard with an analog clock. The audio system now used updated technology with the line-in jack for MP3 players, satellite radio, amplifier and subwoofer, and Bluetooth compatibility for cell phones.

The 2. A separate cruise control unit also became available on the models. The PT Cruiser was discontinued after the model year. Who Owns Which Car Brands? A road map to auto industry ownership and partnerships. And will gas go bad in a plug-in hybrid?.

Latest Chrysler Videos. Ready to Shop Local Inventory? Select Another Vehicle. Make a Donation Newsletters Give a Gift. I do wish the car were heavier, --that would make it feel safer. It sounds like alot of people got Lemons for their PT. Also, it sounds like most Lemons were not Ltd. Editions of before I really enjoy my car--it usually is always the smartest looking vehicle in a parking lot! My wife and I purchased our GT almost 6 years ago with 49K miles. It had been very well taken care of and I am glad to report that since we have owned our PT it has done nothing but exceed our expectations.

I am 6'4" tall and fit in the car with leg and head room to spare. My wife who is 5'6" tall also fits in the car and this is saying something since we do not have a power drivers seat. The car has a very smooth ride, great power it is a GT high output turbo and can haul more than you would expect for something it's size. Like most used cars I would find the very best example you can afford. Sooner32ford answered about a year ago. I have owned four of them from the very first year to the last in Battery and tires are the only items I have ever needed except new brake pads on the at 78, miles.

I bought a special order in as it was announced to be the last year went on to be This is a turbo with leather, Chrysler color and 17" Chrysler wheels. I now has 2, miles yes, only two thousand miles and all the manufacturers protective plastic still on it. This is if someone is interested in a perfect new one Guru6C87J answered about a year ago.

We would never buy a different car. I just bought my 6th one!!! Just make sure you change the timing belt! But that goes for most cars. Guru6NYV9 answered about a year ago. I had an unfortunate accident with my Chevy Blazer LS. I needed a car as soon as the next day.

Found a Chrysler PT Cruiser with under 94k miles. I knew and still know nothing about these cars. But the body looked very straight and rust free except a little ding in the passenger rear door at the bottom.

My Blazer would require a full tank of gas per week just to go to work where my PT only uses a half tank to go to work for the week and both vehicles had a 15 gallon fuel tank.

I take pretty good care of my PT. It now has I got a nice set of tires on it too. I should see if I need a new battery also. But so far so good! The vehicle passed our local emissions check with flying colors! Engine coolant does leak around and from the thermostat housing which looks like an easy repair. The electric radiator cooling fans work spot on. The transmission shifts and down shifts as well as a new car.

For some reason my engine oil idiot light comes on almost daily. Not sure what the fuss is but the engine crank case is plenty full with oil.

The engine itself sounds great! If and when I feel I should replace the timing belt, Ill Do it myself. This car is enjoyable to drive. I do recognize that the turning radius is much larger than would be expected. I do a lot of work and back seats are not needed, nice to have that option!

Thumbs up!! We just bought a PT Cruiser, and was wanting to use the cruise control but couldn't figure out how to, so we asked the previous owners, and they never used it so I'm asking you this? My daughter was driving her PT cruiser when it just stalled out. When she tryied to start the car up again it just clicks. Could it be the computer or is it the starter? Review another car. Content submitted by Users is not endorsed by CarGurus, does not express the opinions of CarGurus, and should not be considered reviewed, screened, or approved by CarGurus.

Please refer to CarGurus Terms of Use. Content will be removed if CarGurus becomes aware that it violates our policies.

How is the PT Cruiser? Report Follow. Mark helpful. Your Answer:. Upload Photo Photo optional.


Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page