top of page

I trixie who is dog by dean koontz

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?5439367 <<<<<<






She lives in California. Any information you provide will not be used for other commercial purposes and will not be sold, rented, leased or forwarded to any third party. Close Menu Home. I Trixie, Who Is Dog Bestselling author Dean Koontz gives readers a fun, lighthearted glimpse into the imagination of Trixie, his beloved golden retriever, whose quirky narration and irrepressible spirit will delight readers young and old. A delightful picture book from bestselling author Dean Koontz.

Get A Copy. Hardcover , 32 pages. Published October 29th by Putnam Publishing Group. More Details Original Title. Friend Reviews. To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up. Lists with This Book. This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list ».

Community Reviews. Showing Average rating 4. Rating details. More filters. Sort order. Aug 13, Ellen rated it it was amazing Shelves: mystery-dog-lovers , koontz. Then along comes a children's book about Trixie and other pets. Well I just scratched my head and read it! Loved it. Since I am an elementary substitute teacher I am planning on taking this to my 2nd grade class and reading it to them.

I've known all the students since they were in pre-k so they know I'm a dog lover. We will be having a fun time with Trixie. Thanks Dean and Gerda for doing such a wonderful job with Trixie. View 1 comment. Nov 19, Skye rated it it was amazing. The lesson here: Whatever you are is the best thing to be! Your child will soon have this book and its rhymes memorized! Jan 04, Erma Talamante rated it liked it Shelves: kid-s , A tribute to the family dog, and a fun read for puppy loving children.

The language was at times awkward, and other times flowed. It attempted at times to be lyrical, then would fail. But the illustrations were smart and funny and my daughter loved pointing out the dog on each page. Bought on a whim since this book supports Canine Companions for Independence CCI , and my daughter can't resist a "puppy book". It's a win-win, even if it sounds a bit strange. Aug 19, Granny rated it it was amazing. Beautifully illustrated, adorable kids book, about Dean Koontz' dog, Trixie.

I love books about golden retrievers, as it reminds me of our beloved golden, Cassie. Koontz' has a wonderful way of describing a dog's life with such humor and insight. Share it with your kids. Jul 05, Lis Sigona rated it it was amazing. The one thing I love the most back when first published the proceeds from sale of book went to the Canine Companions for Independence.

So this is a very special story and book. While I have no 2 legged children, I do have a 4 legged child that is my own special love of my life and my first ever pet. So I know what all the words on Trixie mean. Jan 16, Susan rated it it was amazing. I bought this book in for a very special little girl.

I inscribed it to her and am glad I did because I know how long we have had it. It has been read so many times it's about ready to fall apart. I have always enjoyed reading it to her and I think her parents enjoy reading it too.

It's a very cute story. So the book has been hers for nearly 6 years. I never really paid attention to the authors name. That is until this morning. The food, the belly rubs… if only she could drive, her life would be perfect! Bestselling author Dean Koontz gives readers a fun, lighthearted glimpse into the imagination of Trixie, his beloved golden retriever, whose quirky narration and irrepressible spirit will delight readers young and old.

Any information you provide will not be used for other commercial purposes and will not be sold, rented, leased or forwarded to any third party. Close Menu Home. Buy The Book iBooks. Key features include Personalization of picture, voice and text: Children can double up as illustrators of this book app by coloring Trixie herself, the background layouts, and other elements in every page using bright vibrant colors.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page