top of page

How long did lakeland revival last

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?7838872 <<<<<<






Many mistakes were made in leadership. People were hurt and damaged. In the past 25 years I have seen this time and time again. I am a full blown Pentecostal and I love a move of God. We need it. It brings revival. What can we learn from our fleshly mistakes to avoid in the future and maintain a true move of God. You do a dis-service to the body of believers. If it is legitimate and not meant to tear down then be open to it. We Pentecostals have a history of abuse and going overboard.

Look at what happened with the prosperity message? It started out on the right track but now is far off what scriptures teaches us. This is not acting as satan, who accuses the brethren. I am immune to these kinds of assaults. I know where I stand and no cheap defense alters me at all. We are living in a day when satan is making a fool of men in leadership positions.

Men who cozy up to the Pope, the seeker friendly message, seed faith teaching, false prophecy galore …etc. I know you are passionate about the return of the Lord and end times issues and I join you. Every true move of God has always brought offense and that is what happened with Lakeland.

The church is overflowing with people who possess great knowledge, but rare to find anyone demonstrating the power of God. We are suffering from a power outage because we think we already know some things. A true move of God exposes the power outage in the rest of the church. The correct response is to receive the correction so we can all get on board with the move of God.

But that is rarely what happens because it requires humility, so instead many attack the move of God to stop the demonstrations of power. Many were raised from the dead through the Lakeland ministry. The blind eyes were opened. The deaf ears could hear. I know because I was there and saw it.

Those who attack the Lakeland revival should be held accountable. How many dead have they raised, how many blind eyes have they opened, how many deaf ears have they opened? There were mistakes made at the end of the Lakeland revival, but the question we should be asking is why are we not seeing the power of God manifested in the rest of the church. Where is the power? These powerless critics are the ones who need to humble themselves and repent. The Lakeland Revival ended up a mess James.

Dutch Sheets laid the rebuke in an open public letter to those in charge and in leadership positions. Enough said. There was a human failure at the end, but that does not change the fact it was one of the greatest moves of God in our lifetime.

Many Christians love to find fault, but those who do should be taking notes on what what was done right in Lakeland, not what was done wrong at the end. I went to the site in the internet and saw Todd Bentley , a man full with tatoos.

His look just shocked me but after the recommendation of my good friend I started watching the services on God TV. Living in Germany, the broadcasting started usually at midnight.

WOW, I used to be on my knees the whole night until 5 am with tears in my eyes and totally overwhelmed. My initial bad impression with Todd Bentley was changed by seeing what the Holy Spirit was doing there. On a Saturday morning I went out to buy bread and my laptop was running with the service of the last night, which I missed.

What about those people who gave up everything to follow him? What were they to do? What did they have left? He left them with nothing.

He had called on them to follow him. He had gained their trust and their allegiance and their finances. And then he indulged in his sin and walked away. Like so many religious leaders before and after, he promised so much: He promised new life and new prosperity and new depths of religious experience. But in the end he abandoned those who followed him.

The ones he hurt the worst were the ones who had trusted him most. The ones he hurt the worst were the ones who had given up the most to follow him. As I watched this documentary and as I considered Todd Bentley, I realized that he is so much like every other false prophet, every other ungodly religious leader before and since.

When he came to the end of his time, and end that would come in a cloud of moral scandal, he simply walked away from his followers, leaving them lost and alone. His sin, his selfishness, his departure, left these people destitute and wandering. But then I thought of a religious leader who two thousand years before had come to the end of his ministry, and he too was about to go away. But Jesus Christ was no Todd Bentley.

He said this to his most committed followers, to the disciples who had been following him since the very beginning of his ministry. These men had given up so much: They had given up time and money and comfort and vocation and esteem in the eyes of others and so much else, and all of this to follow Jesus.

And then Jesus told them that he would be leaving them. In a time where we worry about feeding the flesh, I make a decision to seek the Lord Since the article about wild fire and then the revelation concerning Todd Bentley, I have got quite the push back. I have seen some people I have seen in all in the prophetic movement. I have been around the biggest names and have spoken at meetings. I have spend nights giving Todd Bentley has been accused of being involved with homosexuality, adultery, drug addiction, drinking and several others acts of sinful Bethel Church , Education.

Education , Missiology , Revival , Theology. Culture , Education , Theology. Search Menu. That legalistic 2 year thing People were very slowly starting to lighten up and was demanding his sit out of ministry for two years just like the Assemblies demanded of Jimmy Swaggart. Will the Lakeland Revival rebuke take root? Where I stand about Todd Bentley I love the ministry he gives.

Visited times, 1 visits today. Like this: Like Loading Loren Sandford and his brand of prophetic. Related Posts. Cost of revival : Will we feast or will we fast? Prophetic movement and Azusa Report : Where I stand :.

Thought on the recent revelation of homosexuality and adultery. Home About Civility Theology Donate. If you are using GutenVerse theme for WordPress, you will love it! Close Trending Posts.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page