top of page

[Ebook PDF Epub [Download] When is commiteditingstyle called

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?728091 <<<<<<






Maybe you cant call this stuff directly like you are because you are just being overwritten by those existing methods inside the superclass. So try implementing your actions as separate functions, overriding those in the UITableViewController class, and you may get the results you desire.

Glad we got there in the end. But I learnt how to do it now so that is a good thing for both of us. It could be because your table is not marked as editable. You can do it programatically or via the attributes editor.

I miss-rememebered that attribute. It is for enabling indenting when editing, not to allow editing. Apple's guide on this method which you can find here on their website shows that you need to put all the code related to the delete action within the beginUpdates and endUpdates method calls. So it may be that you need to move your managed object methods inside there too. Unfortunately that's not working, I think it may be a bug, but I'll still put your answer as best answer.

I'll report this to Apple. Thanks for your help anyway :. Do be sure to come back and update this post when you do find an answer so that we know how you fixed it. Try moving the code inside the if block and moving putting the code related to the deletion between tableView. Posting to the forum is only allowed for members with active accounts. Improve this question. Logan Logan Add a comment. Active Oldest Votes. Improve this answer. I removed the handler closure arguments expecting to see my commit editing triggered, but instead the app crashed.

Did I miss something? I'm not sure what you mean. What code did you remove? Can you provide the new code and the crash message? Sign up or log in Sign up using Google. Sign up using Facebook. Sign up using Email and Password.

Post as a guest Name. Email Required, but never shown. The Overflow Blog. Big thanks for your tutorial, Jameson! I have one question! Each time I rerun the app, I get the managedObjectContext repopulated with these 1st, 2nd, etc. So with each start my app gets more and more of these objects. Well, I came up with a solution: I created NumberOfReruns entity in Core Data where I put a counter for reruns and now the app checks this counter before executing the array population.

Not sure if it is the best way. This is a case of pre-populating data basically. In practice you would either load in a default database, or just check to see if the data is already in-place by counting records, or looking for a specific record.

Your method works fine too, except that if a save fails for whatever reason, you might end up with NumberOfReruns greater than 1, but without the records actually inserted.

I have gone through many blogs and tutorials and I find your treatment of the subject matter to be extremely well thought out and easy to follow. You provide insight into why things are done without overloading the novice with unnecessary detail or theory. Keep up the great work! I look forward to reviewing your posts on other topics. I worked through your tutorial. Thanks for posting it. So the user would start out by adding items like your example.

Example maybe they are counting cars. Any insight would be super useful and appreciated. Thanks again great stuff. I read parts and this was fantastic! Thanks for doing this programmatically, too! I needed to create a categories UITableView application and this was indispensable over the last few days, just got the app done. Is there some magic under the hood that makes the editingStyle of a cell equal to Delete when you swipe to the left?

If you want you can dig in to exactly what Apple did here. Got it. I used magic in the way people use the word magic to describe Rails. As a side note this tutorial could use a little more explanation. Until i saw this i was using a viewmodel object to transfer thing in and out of my array.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page