top of page

[Ebook PDF Epub [Download] Should i put gcses on cv

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?7813443 <<<<<<






Unlike your work experience, which needs to be quantified with various achievements, your education can be summarised with the grade you achieved. If the grades you obtained were not the best, you may wish to mention any steps you have taken to improve your skills.

If you have taken specific courses relevant to the job in hand or have either already obtained or are studying for a professional qualification, you could create a Personal Development section in addition to the Education information. Many employers will still insist that applicants have certain qualifications such as a university degree but, many others will consider experience, skills and professional expertise as more valuable assets and any educational shortcomings can be overlooked.

Never be tempted to embellish your qualifications if you don't meet stated requirements - employers can easily find out if you're lying. Tailor your CV Each job is different and, as a result, each CV should be tailored to meet the requirements of that job. You need to understand what information will be of most value to a potential employer and select only relevant educational content. My friend is an anaesthetist and dropped the GCSE and 'A' level grades after graduating from med' school.

I think it is only application forms that ask for such things these days, luckily for me in my sector a CV is deemed ok. Wookey Muppet is not a slur. It's a CV myth that you put all your qualifications ad nauseum Your CV only exists to get you an interview, not as a detailed biography of everything you've ever done.

And as had been said, it should be edited and redirected for each job you apply for, with a killer covering letter written after some good research into your potential new employer. I've used this method since I left college and apart from one job at the Royal College of speech and language therapists, I have been given every job I ever went for. Miss-Shelf I'll meet you further on up the road. Miss-Shelf said:.

Click to expand Thimble Queen person of tinge. Thimble Queen said:. I can email you mine if you like. Stanley Edwards Maserati Mistral. I'm still very proud about my Art 'O' Level grade B. Stanley Edwards said:. Wookey said:. TikkiB Well-Known Member. Given how many jobs I have been rejected for before shortlisting recently, I am going to start leaving them off my CV but it's more problematic when you are applying for a public sector job which uses a standard application form.

I guess I just need to leave that bit blank. No, but it does still sit on my LinkedIn and I'm going to remove it soon. Winot I wholeheartedley agree with your viewpoint. I like to see A levels on candidate CVs because our profession requires a good broad science background as well as a science degree.

I would list them on my CV if I had one, but I don't. Winot said:. One dog said:. Want to save time and have your CV ready in 5 minutes? Try our CV builder. This is one of the most common questions regarding education on a CV. Education or employment? The answer is, they both can. So your education section will be much more important in terms of proving your competence to a prospective employer.

So your education can come first. So your CV layout changes and your work experience can come before your education. The further on you are in your career, the less important your education becomes. There will be exceptions to this rule though. This is where it gets more complicated. The education section of your CV will look different depending on what level of education you have and how much professional experience you have.

If you do want to include your grades simply list your grade for each subject e. Otherwise, you can leave them out because your other experience and skills become more relevant.

Spell check? Start building your CV here.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page